Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Pismo Fish and Chips. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Can2crw 5 days ago

Halibut & Chips

Best fish n chips ever! This is our favorite place in Pismo let alone Best clam chowder around. Add a seafood topping to it...Bomb!!! We have had the clam strips, cod fish n chip, salad. I have had grilled cod. Not sure if its on the menu but i asked and i received lol..and many more dishes... Its all delicious! We have been coming to Pismo Fish and Chip since I can remember. It was my husbands grandfather best place to come and would bring him when he was little. We always recommend it to anyone and everyone whos looking for a great place to eat. It is worth the drive from Santa Maria. This place has never failed us. Never have we Ever receiced a bad plate! The staff is great! Its an awesome feeling when you walk in and they remember your face and chat for a minute! Great place to eat hands down! Thank you to the cooks and servers for your great service!

Nancylopez47 28 days ago

Sand Dabs

Treat yourself to succulent, delicious, fulfilling sand dabs done just right! You deserve it! Enjoy a special night out or 'just because'..............and enjoy the great staff and owners who really care.

Evamarierubio34 about 1 month ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

Hubby and I tried the fish and chips.. Amazing!! We were on our long walk and had never eaten here, got a to go order.. Even though we had to eat them cold by the time we got back to our car, the portion was large and it was so yummy! We can't wait to try in restaurant seating while it's still nice and hot!!

Stamy10 2 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

Best fish and chips ever. It's the real deal. Only time I eat fish and chips is at Pismo Fish and Chips. Thank you guys.

Fly4awhtgrl 2 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

This is the best fish I have ever had!! Try it with a house salad with ranch and you will be in Heaven. I can't go to Pismo without stopping by to get Pismo fish and Chips. Maria is awesome as well! :)

Hjrosales29 2 months ago

Coconut Shrimp

Some of the best coconut shrimp I've ever had. Not greasy, perfectly cooked and breaded. Was complimented very well with the crispy fries. Will absolutely order this again, loved it.

Nicolemueller0709 3 months ago

Salmon & Chips

This place is so good!! I'm not usually a battered fish kind of person but my bestie made me come here and it was A-MA-ZINGGGG! I love getting the salmon and chips. So delicious! It's always cooked to perfection and they never cut corners here. The side salad is even something we look forward to when we come! The chowder is great, different than other seafood places which is a nice change of flavor. The service is always great, they are quick which is great if you're in a hurry but if you're not, they never make you feel like the table is needed for other guests if your still enjoying conversation after a meal. My favorite server is Juan, he always gets remembers us and is so quick but friendly and kind. Maria is a sweetheart too and is also an amazing server, but really they are so great at this place anyone who serves you won't disappoint. Another thing I like about this place is how clean everything is. We come here every other week and I could come more often if I could. Everyone must try this place out you will not leave disappointed! The prices are very reasonable and worth the experience for sure. Come and try it out, you'll thank me later!

Mtej2005 3 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

Born and raised on the central coast...this is the locals spot... tourist think the place down the street is the best. Tourists can have that spot... locals know where to go for the best fish n' chip and chowder!

Anninin 26 days ago

Combination Plate

Our favorite spot for seafood in the Pismo area. Their chowder is the best & serving sizes leave plenty to share.

Soniar805 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Fish

We come to Pismo Fish and Chips once a month. Their portions are huge and they have the best fried fish and shrimp in Pismo Beach.My husband loves the clam chowder and never fails to order it. Staff is super friendly and attentive. Great family owned business if you are looking for quality and service Pismo Fish and Chips is the place to go.

Tacomas884 about 2 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

The fish and chips and the clam chowder! It was the best I have ever had. I love the quality of the cod and there always consistent.

Connie 2 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

Excellent!!!

Tylerpjohnson1990 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

We had the coconut shrimp to start which was amazing!!! Then we had the fish tacos which we had been craving all day and we were in heaven! Even our 1 year old son was begging for more! Great service, even better food. Ten out of ten stars for sure

Hjrosales29 2 months ago

Fried Shrimp

The fried shrimp was one of the best seafood dishes I've ever had. The fries were hot and fresh and the shrimp portions were very generous. Will definitely order this again next time I'm in town. Loved it.

Rer23051 3 months ago

Famous White Cod & Chips

My parents have always loved this restaurant. I can still remember coming here as a kid and being like .."fish? Ew gross! No thank you" and happily enjoyed a cheeseburger and fries. It wasn't until I was in highschool that I ended up applying to work here and was given a job bussing tables. I remember one night as it got closer to closing I had expressed interest in growing within the company as a host/ server that the owner Janie asked me "well tell me what do u think about our fish?" I stood there as I felt my face turn beat red thinking to myself (eek I don't eat fish) I couldn't just lie and say I liked it. So I explained that I had never had their fish but the burger was great! Haha. To my surprise janie pulled me aside and told me "if you are gonna work here and you want to grow you will need to know what our fish tastes like so you can appropriately suggest items to guest." She sat me down and ordered me a piece of fish it was Cajun no batter with a peppercorn. (Unfortunately it is no longer a menu available item) however that night changed my entire perception of fish and let me tell you I was in love with the fish and chips and 20 years later I still am. My family and friends still make a weekly visit to the restaurant to enjoy the fish and chips not the cheeseburger. :) Ps although the Cajun style is no longer available. You can still order your fish with or without batter and u won't be disappointed. Even with the new owners and management the food consistency has truly stayed the same and that speaks volumes a true gem of a restaurant. 🎣



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA